Greetings!

I have an important announcement – I will not be able to finish grading the narrative essays for this quarter.  I am employing a new way to provide feedback, which will result ultimately in better feedback and better writing, but it is taking me longer than I had planned.  I am really sorry.  These will be the first grades for Quarter 2; the essay corrections will also be on the second quarter.

 

This Week in English 12 – We will be starting research on our real-world problem, so please being notecards and a pouch to keep them in by Friday.  You will also turn in your real-world problem research topic on Friday.  We are also starting ancient Indian Literature, and that will be fun!

This Week in AP Literature – We will work on, in class, a poetry presentation; you will present next Monday.  Towards the end of the week, we will get The Sun Also Rises.  We will be starting research on our real-world problem, so please being notecards and a pouch to keep them in by Friday.  You will also turn in your real-world problem research topic on Friday.

Don’t forget our Senior Escape Day on Wednesday!  Get those permission slips into the office!

Yours,

Magistra

